Government of the Commonwealth of Dominica Website


Mission/Vision Statement:

Our Mission is to provide efficient and effective financial and economic management for sustainable national development.

Our Vision is to be the Key Driver for Sustainable Economic Growth and Social Development.

Organisational Structure

The structure consists of the following departments/divisions:

  • Planning Unit which consists of three divisions namely Planning and Public Investment Unit, the Macroeconomic Unit and the Social Policy Unit;
  • Budget Unit which includes debt management, budget management and Information Technology (IT) Unit;
  • Customs and Excise Division;
  • Inland Revenue Division;
  • Accountant General’s Office;
  • Central Statistical Office;
  • Financial Services Unit (FSU);
  • Computer Centre

About Us

The Ministry of Finance, Economic Affairs, Investment, Planning, Resilience, Sustainable Development, Telecommunications and Broadcasting is central to the development strategy of the Government. The Dominica which we envisage is one where all citizens share in and enjoy the benefits of development. It is a vision where all have access to basic goods and services including adequate food, shelter, clothing, education, health, employment.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.